DONATE

Program Directors

Melissa Weaver

Role: CEO / Executive Director

Contact: mweaver@casoky.org

Melissa Weaver has served as the CEO/Executive Director of Community Action of Southern Kentucky since December 2014. She is an eight year veteran of the United States Navy who served in various locations including Great Lakes, Illinois, San Diego, California, Virginia Beach, Virginia, and Japan. After an honorable discharge, she returned to Kentucky and has lived in Bowling Green since 2007. She earned a BS in Financial Management and a certificate in Financial Planning and then later, her MBA from WKU. She has worked as Finance Administrator for the Barren River District Health Department and then as the CFO for Nashville and Davidson County’s Community Action agency, the Metropolitan Action Commission of Nashville and Davidson County​ before joining Community Action​.

Leslie Talley

Role: Chief Operations Officer

Contact: ltalley@casoky.org

Leslie Talley joined Community Action in 2007 as the Director of Community Services. She oversees and manages emergency services, housing assistance, job development services, income management as well as case management services. She also supervises Refugee Services and the Kynect Program. Leslie is a Nationally Certified Community Action Professional (CCAP) and a Nationally Certified Results Oriented Management and Accountability (ROMA) Trainer and Mentor responsible for reporting Agency outcomes. Prior to working at Community Action, Leslie served as the Research Administrative Coordinator for the University Of Kentucky Center on Drug and Alcohol Research. She worked on the Rural Stimulant and Mental Health Study and the Enhancing Drug Court Retention; Employment Enhancement Study during her tenure with UK. Leslie holds a Bachelor of Arts and Masters in Public Administration from Western Kentucky University.

Aaron Russell

Role: Information Technology Director

Contact: arussell@casoky.org

Aaron Russell served as Helpdesk Consultant for Community Action of Southern Kentucky from 2009 to 2010. He returned in 2013 as the Information Technology Administrator. Aaron holds a BS in Business Informatics from Western Kentucky University. Aaron has over 5 years experience in the Information Technology field.

Erica Echols

Role: Human Resources Director

Contact: eechols@casoky.org

Erica Echols began working at the Agency in September of 2012. She is the Human Resources Manager who is responsible for providing human resource services to all employees. Erica has 15 years of human resources experience in the healthcare, retail, and education industries. She has a Bachelor and Master's degree from Western Kentucky University.

Carla Brown

Role: Children Services Director

Contact: cbrown@casoky.org

Carla Brown returned to Community Action after a working as a Early Childhood Specialist with the Simpson County Early Childhood Regional Training Center. Carla began her career with Community Action in 1996 as a preschool teacher. In 2000 she was promoted to Education Coordinator and also served as Child Development Specialist Team Leader for the Agency. Carla accepted the position of Director of Children's Services in October 2015. Carla received her Bachelor's of Science in Early Grades Education from Western Kentucky University. She has a Masters of Arts in Education in Literacy from the University of the Cumberlands where she also received a Rank I Certification in Special Education. Carla also holds a Kentucky Director's Credential and an Early Care and Education Trainer from the Cabinet and Family Services Division of Child Care.

Sandi Knight

Role: Foster Grandparent Program (FGP) Director

Contact: sknight@casoky.org

Sandi Knight joined Community Action in July 2002 as the Director of Senior Services. She oversees and manages The Senior Center and Senior Corps Programs (Foster Grandparent and Retired and Senior Volunteer Programs). She is a lay leader for Chronic Disease Self-Management and Diabetes Self Management Programs. Sandi is also a master trainer for the Chronic Disease Self - Management Program. Sandi previously worked at Christian Appalachian Project as an Assistant Director of Human Services. During that time she supervised youth centers, summer camps, a child development center, a domestic violence shelter, an emergency assistance program,and an elderly home visitation program. During her tenure with Christian Appalachian Project she developed and supervised an in-home respite program and prescription assistance program. Sandi's degree is in business management.

Claudia Anderson

Role: Senior Center Program Director

Contact: canderson@casoky.org

Lindsey Chaffin

Role: Retired Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) Director

Contact: lchaffin@casoky.org

Lindsey has been with Community Action since August 2015, where she started out as a program assistant in the Senior Center. In October 2017, she was promoted to RSVP Director. She attended Southern KY Technical/ Community College and graduated in 2011 with an Associates Degree in Applied Science but majored in Radiography. She was in the National Technical Honor Society in college and graduated with honors. She worked in the healthcare field for 3 years, working with all age groups doing MRI/X-rays before coming on board at CASOKY. She plans on furthering her education in the near future. Lindsey is also a mother of 3 wonderful children and a wife to a loving husband.

Donna Tooley

Role: Transportation Manager

Contact: dtooley@casoky.org

Donna Tooley has been Manager of Transportation Services since 2001. She is responsible for direct management of the GO bg public transit system, agency-wide driver training and fleet management. Ms. Tooley has 30+ years of experience in the field of transportation.



Corporate Office Staff

Administration

Bridget Evans Executive Administrative Officer bevans@casoky.org
Julie Moore Front Desk / Receptionist jmoore@casoky.org
John Goebel Social Media and Marketing Administrator jgoebel@casoky.org
Kymber Lamers Human Resources Assistant klamers@casoky.org
Chris Douglas Facilities Manager and Purchasing Officer cdouglas@casoky.org
Andrea Scott Accounting Associate andrea.scott@casoky.org
Rachel Williams Accounting Associate rwilliams@casoky.org
Courtney McDowell Information Technology Support Specialist cmcdowell@casoky.org

Children Services

Angela Stewart Administrative Assistant astewart@casoky.org
Hope Rice Disability Coordinator hrice@casoky.org
Lisa Bolinger Early Head Start Coordinator lbolinger@casoky.org
Martin McNew Family and Health Services Coordinator mmcnew@casoky.org
Miguel Ortega Migrant / ERSEA Coordinator mortega@casoky.org
Laura Thomas Education Manager lthomas@casoky.org
Shana Adams Family Nurturing Program Manager / Regional Network Coordinator sadams@casoky.org
Amy Webb Family Nurturing Program Assistant awebb@casoky.org

Community Services

Melanie Lawrence CSBG Program Manager mlawrence@casoky.org

Food Services

Kacey Cole Nutrition Coordinator kcole@casoky.org

Kentucky Health Benefits Exchange (KHBE)

Program Manager

Senior Corps

Judy Harris Foster Grandparent Program (FGP) Volunteer Coordinator jharris@casoky.org
Gwendolyn Wood Retired Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) Coordinator gwood@casoky.org

Senior Services

Martha Topmiller Program Assistant mtopmiller@casoky.org

Transportation

Kenny Merideth Public Transit Coordinator kmerideth@casoky.org
Carol Ostrander Transportation Administrative Assistant costrander@casoky.org
Camelle Zapata Transportation Office Supervisor czapata@casoky.org
Denise Gilland Vehicle Administrator dgilland@casoky.org
Cindy Bedwell Office Associate / Dispatcher cbedwell@casoky.org
Meg Pennington Office Associate / Dispatcher mpennington@casoky.org

Weatherization

Kevin Wiley Weatherization Manager kwiley@casoky.org
Trena Reed Administrative Assistant treed@casoky.org